Drive-In Movie OOTD

Hi everyone! One of my favorite things to do on date night is go to a movie. But what’s better than going to a normal theater for a show? A drive-in movie! I went to my first drive-in movie last night and I fell in love with them. It felt so old timey and like we were back in the 60’s. Tickets were only $9 a person and they had three movies playing at one time. We saw the movie Sully, which is doubt a pilot who landed his plane in the Hudson River. It was such an amazing movie and it was so fun watching it from the car on a clear night. They will even play movies on a not so clear night, even if it is raining. But for us, it was the perfect night after a gorgeous sunset. I’ll add some bonus photos of the drive-in below, but this post is actually going to be an OOTD. If any of you can go to a drive in movie, I have the perfect outfit for you here! Keep reading to check it out!

IMG_1854.jpg

I’m so glad I’m finally getting a chance to sit down and write about this OOTD. A lot of people loved it on Instagram, you can see the post here, so I’m happy I can go into depth about it.

IMG_1784.jpg

IMG_1783.jpg

This outfit was created specifically for this jacket. I got it at Nordstrom but you can get an almost identical one at Windsor. Bomber jackets like these have been so in style right now and I absolutely love it! Some stores like Forever 21 have even been selling them in a beautiful blush color that is equally as cute. It’s slightly cropped and the material can be compared to a light suede (if that makes sense). It’ll keep you warm with the long sleeves but if it’s a warmer night, you an simply scrunch up the sleeves for a more casual look.

PicMonkey Collage-6.jpg

IMG_1780.jpg

IMG_1782.jpg

I love how the jacket gives an edgy vibe. I love pairing edgy pieces with more feminine ones, so I knew this light pick t-shirt would work well with it. I got this shirt a while ago from H&M. The shorts also paired well with the black accents of the jacket. They’re very torn and worn so it adds to that element of edginess. I believe I got these shorts at Lamb and Flag years ago. I’m not sure those stores are around still but black denim shorts would work as well.

PicMonkey Collage-6 copy.jpg

IMG_1768.jpg

For accessories, I wore these suede boots in a beige/gray color. It has a pointed toe and a V cut on the side. I absolutely love the cut of this boot and it went perfectly with the outfit (I bought them from Tilly’s). Black boots would have worked well too, but I wanted to change it up a bit! As you can see in other photos above, I also wore a classic black choker with my layered beige necklace from Nordstrom. I also wore my sunglasses from Nasty Gal that I am LOVING right now. I believe they were only $20. This was a steal since everything from Nasty Gal is pretty pricey.

Photos from the Drive-In:

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpg

VSCO Cam-1-2.jpg

DSC_0156.jpg

DSC_0165.jpg

DSC_0166.jpg

This was such a fun date night and the movie was amazing! I definitely recommend both of them and I hope you love the outfit I put together!

Last but not least, today is 9/11 and I don’t think I should post without mentioning a day that is so significant in my country’s history. We remember what happened that day 15 years ago in 2001 and are thankful to those who risked their lives to save others. They are truly heroes. Even though I was only going into my first week of kindergarten and don’t remember it at the exact moment it was happening, it’s something that stands out every year. God bless<3

3 thoughts on “Drive-In Movie OOTD

  1. Pingback: Talkative Tuesday: Chopping My Hair Off! – Sage Olivia

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.